2019 LDFA Board Members

On behalf of OWAA, the Charter Township of Oscoda has established a Local Development Finance Authority (LDFA).  This LDFA has been established in accordance with provisions of Michigan Public Act 281 of 1986 as amended by Public Act 290 of 2012.   The powers of the LDFA include capturing future tax increment revenue from property taxes being paid by businesses operating on the Airport.   Those revenues will be utilized for implementing public improvement projects within the boundaries of Oscoda-Wurtsmith Airport.  

Board Members


Appointed By

Related Community Affiliation

Jamie McGuire, Chairman
Charter Township of Oscoda
Treasurer –
Charter Township of Oscoda
Tony Johnson, Vice Chairman
Oscoda Area Schools Board of Education
President – Board of Education
Oscoda Area Schools
Rob Huebel III, Treasurer
Iosco County Board of Commissioners
Commissioner –
Iosco County
Rick Binkowski, Secretary
Charter Township of Oscoda
Citizen –
Charter Township of AuSable
John Briggs
Alpena Community College
Chairman –
Alpena Community College Board of Trustees
Leisa Sutton
Charter Township of Oscoda
Superintendent –
Charter Township of AuSable
Scott Lueck
Oscoda Area Schools Board of Education
Vice Principal –
Oscoda High School
Don Nolan
Charter Township of Oscoda
Airport Tenant –
Kalitta Air
Christine Rogel
Charter Township of Oscoda
Member –
Charter Township of Oscoda Planning Commission

Oscoda-Wurtsmith Airport Authority Staff:

Gary W. Kellan, OWA Airport Manager 

Brenda McNeill, Executive Assistant