Oscoda Wurtsmith Airport is owned and operated by Oscoda-Wurtsmith Airport Authority (OWAA or the Airport Authority). This local inter-governmental agency has been established pursuant to the authority granted by Michigan PA 206 of 1957. The five (5) incorporating municipalities that make up this Airport Authority include; Iosco County, Alcona County, Charter Township of AuSable, Charter Township of Oscoda and Greenbush Township.


                BOARD MEMBERS                                             REPRESENTING

Kevin Boyat

Alcona County

John Swise

Alcona County – At Large

Kevin Beliveau

Charter Township of Ausable

Rob Huebel III

Iosco County

Dave Dailey

Greenbush Township

Mike Munson

Iosco County – At Large

Aaron Weed

Charter township of Oscoda


                                                      OWAA STAFF

Gary Kellan Airport Manager
Brenda McNeill Executive Assistant
Curt MacGregor Airport Assistant Manager
Clay Albert Building and Airfield Maintenance
Kevin Hunt Pavements and Airfield Maintenance
Jack Brown Mechanic and Airfield